FRS-CX Points Series: What’s it all about?

On September 5, 2013 by Christian

The Florida Bike Racing Association has rolled out a FRSCXbrand new points series for CX in the state of Florida, the FRS-CX Point Series. This brand new series will award points to riders in all categories for end of season prizes based on riders 7 or 8 best finishes at ANY CX race in the state of Florida, whether that race was part of the FLCX Season Series or not.

The FRS-CX Point Series will operate exactly like the FRS-Road points series, as an overall series irrespective of who the promoter is and whether or not the race they promote is a part of a pre-existing points series. As long as it’s a USA Cycling permitted CX race and it’s held on a weekend, it qualifies for the FRS-CX.

To state it as simply as possible, the FRS-CX Points Series will be tabulated based on your best 7 or 8 race finishes at any weekend Cyclocross USA Cycling permitted event. The FLCX Points Series will be tabulated based on your best 7 finishes at the 9 FLCX Series races.

The FRS-CX point series is open to:

2013 FRS-CX Categories

  • Junior 10-14 male
  • Junior 10-14 female
  • Junior 15-18 male
  • Junior 15-18 female
  • Men Open
  • Men 3
  • Men 4/5
  • Women Open
  • Women 4
  • Men master 35+
  • Men master 45+
  • Men master 55+
  • Singlespeed

Complete details on the FRS-CX points series can be found at MyFBRA.

The FLCX Point Series will continue as it has in the past years, with points being tabulated based on results at specific events.

Complete details on the FLCX Points Series can be found here.